Blogger Widgets
Home About Us Events Photo Gallery Contact Us
  • Saturday 25th August 2018, Evening 5.30pm to 6.30pm. Pravachana - Anu Raghavendra Vijaya. By Dr.Koratagere Vasudevachar.

    Sunday 26th August 2018, Evening 5.30 pm to 6.30 pm Pravachana continued by Dr. Koratagere Vasudevachar

    Monday 27th August 2018, 10.30 to 11.30 am- Pravachana.

    Morning 11.30 am to 1.00 pm Dasavani. By Pandits Sri Raghavendra Rao [ISRO] Chickbanavara.

    Evening 7.00 to 8.30 pm Harikatha - Sreenivasa Kalyana, by Smt. Belur Vasanthlakshmi


    Seva List Appeal Articles


Sree Raghavendraswamy Mission [R] Came in to existence in the year 1975 at SRI KALYANI RAGHAVENDRA ASHRAMA, Narasimha Raja Colony, BANGALORE-560019.


The Mission was founded by:

VEENA MAHARAJ NADAYOGI LATE SRI DATTATREYA RAMARAO PARVATIKAR [ Well known Rudra veena exponent ] and a great devotee of Sri RAGHAVENDRASWAMIJI the great Vaishnava saint of Mantralaya. Nadayogi Veena Maharaj Sri D.R. Parvatikar [1916-1990] was Haridasa and a great Rudra veena player.

Late Nadayogi who was already a well known spiritual personality in northern part of the country and a good exponent of Hindustani classical music was mainly responsible for establishing Sree Raghavendraswamy Mission [R] & the Matha in Indiranagar Bangalore

Nadayogi Veena Maharaj has established mission branches all over the country to spread the spiritual message through music. He was responsible for establishing Sri Raghavendraswamiji's Matha at BADARINATH, one of the the famous chardhama shrines.

LATE SRI. H R BASAVARAJ [ Ex-M P and well known industrialist] was also a great devotee of Sri Raghavendraswamiji and a disciple of Veena Maharaj Late D R parvatikar. He was the first President of the Mission.

Late Sri Basavaraj the founder president was instrumental in getting a CA site in a prominent place of Indiranagar for establishing the Mission office and a Rayara Matha.

Late Sri. H S KRISHNA MURTHY - an highly orthodox and staunch follower of Madhwa philosophy a versatile personality and a devoted follower of Veena Maharaj was the first Hon. Secretary of the Mission.

Pratishtapana mahotsava of Lord Srinivasa, Pranadevaru & Sri Rayara Mruthika brought from the Moola BRINDAVANA OF MANTRALAYA was performed by His Holiness Late Sri Sri SUJAYENDRATHIRTHA PADANGALAVARU the then peethadipathi of Mantralaya Matha on chitra pournima day in the year 1978 [ 23-04-1978 ].

The mission branch is still functioning at Honalulu in Hawain state of U S A. He has followers all over the country and abroad.

The Mission has its branch at GULEDGUDDA [the birth place of Veena Maharaj Nadayogi D R parvatikar] about 20 kms from famous Badami a Tourist place & Banashankari Temple of Bagalkot Dist.

Founder Nadayogi travelled all over India to spread the spirituality through music and gave innumerable music performances.

After the death of the founder Sri Nadayogi in 1990 and the founder President Sri H R Basavaraj in 1996 the responsibilities of carrying on the activities and achieving the objectives of the mission was entrusted with the newly nominated President Sri R.R. PARVATIKAR [IFS] a retired chief conservator of Forests and the younger brother of the founder Nadayogi Veena Maharaj Sri D.R. Parvatikar and the founder secretary Sri H S Krishna Murthy and Dr.P J Bagilthaya [I P S] a retired DIG and well known social worker and a great philanthrophist. This team has contributed to a great extent in overall development of the Mission.

After the death of Sri Krishnamurthy & Sri R R Parvatikar in 2005, a new team of office bearers headed by Sri. Krishna Narayan Bengeri [retired Deputy Director of Information & Publicity, Govt of Karnataka] and a Sanskrit scholar who with his rich administrative experience & philosophic knowledge along with the able support from Dr. P J Bagiltaya and the newly elected Treasurer Sri. B K Gururaja [retired banker] and the son of the founder secretary made remarkable changes in the administration of the mission and introduced all types of sevas in the temple for the benefit of devotees and gave more emphasis for achieving the objectives laid down by the founders.

From 2006 onwards more emphasis is being given for arranging number of cultural programme and pravachana and lectures by scholars & Sanskrit pandiths. Classical music concerts, Bhajans etc., arranged on special occasions like Sri Guru Rayara Aradhana Mahotsava, Sri Purandaradasara Aradhane, Sriman Madhva Navami, Sri Rama Navami, Sri Krishna Janmashtami, Sri Ganesha Chaturthi, Sri Narasimha Jayanthi, Navaratri utsav & Vijayadashami celebrations & Founder's day etc., have earned wide publicity to the mission.

Pontiffs of famous Maths namely Mantralaya Math, Sri Vyasaraja Matha sosale, Sri Pejavar Matha, Sri Puttige Matha, Sri Kukke Subramanya Matha, Sri Admar Matha , Sri Kaniyoor Matha and Sri Madhavatheertha Matha visited and performed Samsthana puja and Pravachana etc.,

During this period the mission created a permanent fund in Karnatak University Dharwar for awarding scholarships to meritorious students who have exceld in Music research.

The mission has also contributed generously to Arya Jana Seva Trust at Bannerghatta Road for the welfare of senior citizens of the ashram.

Donations are being given to charitable institutions like Spastic Society of India, Helpage India and to Physically Handicapped & Disabled and Blind organizations etc.,

In the memory of late founder Sri Nadayogi Veena Maharaj, yearly music concert is held at Gayana Samaja Bangalore , performed by eminent classical music artists.

The mission has also helped Sanskrit scholars in publishing their literature works and translations of Nyaya Sudha etc.,

Due to sudden demise of our secretary Dr.P.J.Bagilthaya in the year 2008 the mission lost its dynamic leader and a great visualiser. He was a friend and able advisor to every one and with his charming personality motivated all the trustees to work together with greater enthusiasm in achieving our objectives. The mission got wider publicity and reached a new height during his regime as a Secretary for the good works done. During 2009, Sri.P.Subramanya Bagilthaya took over as Secretary and and along with Sri R. Sriramprasad - Treasurer [Chartered Accountant by profession] continued the good works done by our predecessors.

The present committee members listed below under the able guidance of President Sri K N Bengeri are working with a good team spirit initiating new measures and lot of developmental works within the frame work of the objectives of the Mission to provide better facilities to devotees.

Sri.K.N.Bengeri, President

Sri.B.S.Vittalnchar, Vice-President

Sri.B.K.Gururaj, Secretary

Sri.K.B.Raghavendra Rao, Treasurer




Sri.Mohan R.Parvatikar


Sri. Gopal Bengeri, Trustee